+7 495 660-90-90


Official name: Republic of Belarus

Political system: Republic

The head of the state: President

Legislature: Two-chamber parliament - National Assembly

Geographical location: in the Eastern Europe

Capital: Minsk - 1,83 million people

Major cities: Gomel, Mogilev, Vitebsk, Grodno

Official language: Belorussian

Religions: Orthodox, Catholics, Jews

Climate: transitional from sea to continental

Average temperature: -2,6°С in January; +18,3°С in July

Monetary unit: Belorussian rouble (BYB/BYR)

Telephone country code: 375

International country code: BLR

Internet domain: .by

National holidays: July, 3rd - the Republic Day (1944)

Major tourist sights: Belovezhskaya Puscha, Berezinsky, Pripyatsky, Narochansky, Braslavskiye lakes natural preserves; in Minsk: Sts.Peter and Paul Church (XVI century), Holy-Spirit Cathedral (XVII century), Sts.Simon and Elena Cathedral (1908), Old Town (Troitsky Estate); Palace and Garden Ensemble (XVI century) in Nesvizh, St.Sofia's Cathedral (XI century) in Polotsk, Cathedral (XIV century) in Lida, Palace and Castle Ensemble (XVI century) in Mir, Borisoglebskaya Church (XII century) and Farny Catholic Church (XVII century) in Grodno, Ethnographic and Life Museum in Mogilev, "Brestskaya Fortress" Memorial Complex (1941) in Brest, Memorial Complex (1942) in Khatyn, Mark Shagal Cottage Museum and Arts Gallery in Vitebsk

E-mail: info@acase.ru
VISA MasterCard JCB

Академсервис - система онлайн бронирования гостиниц и отелей